May 29, 2019

Our wonderful Catch and Sea Tour

was awarded
Highly Commended
in the category

Authentic NI Experience of the Year - Tour, Trail or Immersive

at the Northern Ireland Tourism Awards 2019

Please reload

Hello to The Netherlands!

We had such a fun time this August  hosting Roger Cityguys.nl & Seger Foodini NL, pictured here on our #catchandsea tour.

They brought us luck with our #dolphin sightings & our #fish catch and we very much look forward to welcoming them and many more of their #Dutch friends to Northern Ireland.

Thanks for joining us guys & thanks to Causeway Coast Community for sharing article

NBC Golf Channel WOWed by 'Catch and Sea'...

We had the absolute pleasure of hosting NBC Golf Channel with our very own David Feherty in June 2019.  NBC are producing a beautiful series of films to be shown during live broadcasting of #TheOpen in the States and here is a first snippet <3

Everyone was just gorgeous to work with and we are simply delighted to see the outcome of all their hard work...so proud of our wee country!

Visit Northern Ireland with Stena Line!

Planning a trip to Northern Ireland this summer? We are delighted to be featured as one of the experiences to enjoy in Northern Ireland by Stena Line https://www.stenaline.co.uk/ferries-to-ireland

 

We look forward to welcoming you to the Causeway Coast! #causewayfoodie #tastecauseway

We are #openready with superb #tastecauseway foodie experiences in Portrush

Hear Wendy describe the yummy tours that are available this year in Portrush.  Featuring #catchandsea #atasteofportrush & #heartandsoulofportrush you'll be spoiled for choice! 

 

Why not try them all :-) #tastecauseway

James Martin stars in 'A Taste of Portrush'

Wendy is delighted to have 'James Martin's Great British Adventure' finally reach her kitchen.  It's not every day you get to host such a famous Chef on tour and even better being lucky enough to see the recipe he cooked on tour featured in this new book!!

 

Watch out for the fantastic series accompanying this book coming to ITV very soon ⭐

 

James loved his #atasteofportrush experience (look he even has a mackerel in his pocket!). 

Oooh La La for Catch and Sea!

Delighted with this feature in the Irish News 9.10.18 highlighting how our 'Catch and Sea' tour and superb local food & drink will be showcased to over 1 million French TV viewers!

Onwards and upwards for #tastecauseway

Thanks so much to Tourism Ireland and Tourism Northern Ireland for giving us the opportunity to promote our beautful destination x

Image Magazine gets inspired by fishing on Causeway Coast!

A delightfully written feature on our #catchandsea tour by the hugely talented Lizzie Gore-Grimes from Image Magazine Ireland It was a pleasure to host Lizzie and her family on behalf of Discover Northern Ireland and we are thrilled to read about her experience. We look forward to continuing to share this with our customers <3

Having a 'Tasty' time at Dalriada Festival!

So many positive comments about our wonderful produce & destination from visitors to #DALFEST18

Loved every minute of showcasing all that is tasty about Causeway Coast and Glens.

We should all be so proud of all our wonderful food & drink offerings & experiences!

Thanks so much to Food NI & Glenarm Castle for having me. Congratulations for all your hard work in hosting such a wonderful event x

Thanks also to A Taste of the Causeway Coast & Glens for all the promotional items and Killure Farm Shop for hamper xx

'A Taste of Portrush' is launched!

We were thrilled with this recent feature in the Newsletter on our new tour 'A Taste of Portrush' launched on Friday 27th April 2018!

Thanks so much Una Culkin ! You have captured the pride we have for our destination and local produce beautifully!

Finland calling!

Delighted to see 'Catch and Sea' being featured in Finnish magazine 'Mondo' as part of a showcase of our stunning Causeway Coastal Route. What a super article <3 Thanks Tourism Ireland & Discover Northern Ireland for all the work you do in promoting our wee country X

A Happy St Patrick's Day indeed!

We were delighted to host our very first group of stags on 17th March and what a wonderful group they were!  On the wish list was 'whiskey' & 'steak' and it's safe to say tour partners didn't disappoint!  The BEST grilled cheese sandwiches from Mini Maegden, Premium whiskey tasting at Bushmills Distillery, Lacada Brewery tour & tasting... finished off with stunning steak dinner at The Crannagh..........what a treat for our visitors from Belfast!  Congratulations to groom Matthew and we all wish you health and happiness with your new bride <3  See Ryan's (stag party organiser) kind review here; https://bit.ly/2oSUyTD

Brewing on the Causeway Coast

Love telling tour customers about the stunning view from Glens of Antrim Ales based at Murlough Bay, Ballycastle and now this wonderful video produced by Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council lets you visualise this for yourself! 

Simply gorgeous...and the beer's not bad either ;-)

https://glensofantrimcraftaleandbeers.com/

http://www.lacadabrewery.com/

Wonderful Wandering On..........

We were delighted to host the inspiring & talented Brian and Noelle Wandering On - Couple's Adventure Travel Blog on a Catch and Sea trip last year. Their gorgeous article will make you fall in love with the Causeway Coast all over again <3 

 

Thanks so much guys..happy adventures in 2018 x  

Facebook: @wanderingon / Twitter: @wanderingon_bn

Calling Canadians to 'Catch and Sea'

We were thrilled to see our Catch and Sea tour being featured by the talented Liz Beddall in last week's Toronto Star!  A fabulous article which captures the essence of this trip beautifully.  We look forward to hosting even more of our wonderful Canadian visitors!

BBC Good Food Show 2017

November 10, 2017

Thanks to everyone who stopped by to say hello last Friday!  Had a wonderful day meeting foodies from far and wide, more amazing NI producers and best of all meeting online followers for the very first time :-)  Was in awe of all our fantastic locally produced food and drink and was delighted to showcase a taste of our very own Causeway Coast and Glens!  Thanks to Food NI and Causeway Coast and Glens Food Network for providing me with this super opportunity.  See you next year x

Showcasing the Causeway Coastal Route <3

So thrilled that Lonely Planet has declared Belfast & the Causeway Coast in

Northern Ireland Number One Region in the world to visit in 2018! 

Busy weekend - visiting NI Leisure Show helping promote our stunning destination #causewaycoastalroute then filming with the gorgeous Colm Flynn for the TODAY Show on RTE One #proudambassador #lovewhereilive #no1destination #foodtourism 

Irresistible Ice-Cream!

12 October 2017

Benvenuti nella nostra bella famiglia !

I would like to welcome the wonderful Morelli's Ice Cream as a new tour partner!

Thanks so much Daniela, Eddie and team for a glorious gelato experience! Looking forward to many more <3 Proud to #supportlocal

Our 1st Hen Party!

8th October 2017

 

A 'first' for Causeway Coast Foodie Tours with this delightful hen party event at the gorgeous Dark Hedges Estate.

Under the guidance of Geri Martin from 'The Chocolate Manor' our lovely ladies made delectable chocolate truffles to accompany their Breakfast at Tiffany's themed afternoon tea.

A truly 'darling' afternoon <3

For inspiration and ideas for other tours for special occasions like this, please contact causewayfoodie@gmail.com

Northern Ireland Potato Festival returns

Causeway Coast Foodie Tours are delighted to introduce the all new 'Super Spud Tour' on Friday 6th October 2017.

This s'mash'ing tour has been created to help launch the prestigious Northern Ireland Potato Festival which takes place at the Giants Causeway on Saturday 7th October 2017.

Read all about the fantastic array of food and fun in store for our visitors; a truly authentic celebration of our award-winning local food and drink!

Check out our latest review by the gorgeous Sarah from BLD Food Blog!

September 08, 2017

Read what Sarah thought about her 'Coast and Country' foodie tour and the superb food, chefs and producers on the Causeway Coast!

FARMING LIFE

Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council, World Host Food Ambassador Training.

 

"Course trainer and local food ambassador Wendy Gallagher said: “I am a proud Food Ambassador for the Causeway Coast & Glens Borough Council area, which drove me to develop my food and drink tour business - Causeway Coast Foodie Tours. I look forward to showcasing the world-class food and drink produce available within the region.”

 

IRISH TIMES

Article from The Irish Times 14th March 2017 - "Ten Things You Don't Want to Miss in Northern Ireland This Year" - 

 

Causeway Coast Foodie Tours are delighted to be on THIS list :-)

Click on image for full article!

10 tours every foodie in NI MUST try

Delighted to be included in this fabulous list of food & drink experiences available in our beautiful country!

METRO

Metro has listed us among the 'Top 13 Reasons why every foodie should visit Northern Ireland'.

"On the north coast is the seaside town of Portrush. Here you can take a fishing trip, catch your breakfast, and then have it cooked for you in a local café."

 

JENTRAVELSAROUND

Our first ever blog post for 'Coast and Country' tour and WOW were we impressed :-)  Thanks so much to the talented and simply lovely Jenni Barkley for such wonderful feedback <3

 

"Not only was the organisation professional and effortlessly precise but we got more food, more drinks and most importantly and enjoyably, we got more passion, information and a much wider understanding of the local producers and suppliers on our doorsteps."

FRIVOLITEA

Our first blog for 'Catch and Sea' from the wonderfully talented Olivia Seymour - The pictures show the pure joy of the first catch! :-)

 

"What I particularly loved about this tour was the passion and knowledge that came with it.  Everyone involved was a real advocate for the Causeway Coast wanting to share all it has to offer."

DISCOVER NORTHERN IRELAND - IMMERSIVE EXPERIENCES

Click the image to see our 'Catch and Sea' feature on the Discover Northern Ireland Website!

Thank you so much Tourism NI for your continued support.

Please reload

Share your experiences using #causewayfoodie

on Social Media

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • TripAdvisor - Black Circle

© 2017 by Causeway Coast Foodie Tours

Causeway Coast|Portrush|Portstewart|Coleraine